Mullet Boy

Hated, your stupid hair curling down the back of your neck
Disgusted by, your short shorts and the way they curled up when you ran
Frustrated by, how you taught me truth using a brown couch
Chastened you for the tilt of your head and the joke in your eyes
Exposed by, your absorbing of my thoughts
Spellbound by, your blue brotank and muscular arms
Admired, your diligent hands composing convictions
Loved, your adventurist spirit
But you asked me if I knew this in sign language, I blushed, it was “I love you”

Leave a Reply

