Circled the Soul

My rose glasses and your face smiling at mine
But I broke them
And I climbed a mountain in order to see
You still circling in the grass below
I yelled down to you!
And You paused
For weeks, months, and
you paused
Only to than continue circling
So I knelt with raised voice
Crying for your trapped soul
When a hand placed on my shoulder,
I about-faced to embrace my brother
With compassion we watched the sunrise
And walked into the new valley
To explore the waterfalls
And swim in everlasting grace

Leave a Reply

