X Doesn’t Mark My Heart

I left my heart halfway under the sand, and as the pacific rushed over it I ran east
Wishing upon a eyelash it would disappear
Placing roadblocks to distance myself
Making obstacles of rain, sleet, snow
Building up mountains from their base higher and higher
Allowing vines to overrun what used to guide the way
Shutting down power plants in the dark
Stacking rocks in obstructing towers
Mining every field
Never be found again, because its not the treasure chest on the map.
And no one fights that hard for my heart

Leave a Reply

